Members and Affiliates


Marvin Bauer, Professor Emeritus
Paul Bolstad, Professor
Jennifer Corcoran, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Alan Ek, Professor Emeritus
Joe Knight, Associate Professor and Director


Trent Erickson, Information Technology Specialist
Daniel Heins, Research Fellow, UAS Coordinator
Andrew Jenks, Research Fellow
Leif Olmanson, Research Associate

Graduate Students

Benjamin Allen
Michael Bahe
Trevor Host
Patrick Landisch
Willy Mekeel, M.S.
Neal Pastick
Keith Pelletier, M.S.
Peter Stangl

Offsite Graduate Students
Dacia Meneguzzo, USDA Forest Service
Danielle Sackett, UMN Arboretum
Ty Wilson, USDA Forest Service

UMN Researcher Affiliates
Jay Bell, Department of Soil, Water, and Climate
Patrick Brezonik, Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geo-Engineering
Andrew David, Department of Forest Resources
Jacques Finlay, Department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
James Forester, Department of Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology
Gary JohnsonDepartment of Forest Resources
Len Kne, U-Spatial, Office of the Vice President for Research
Robert Koch, Department of Entomology
Vipin Kumar, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Christian Lenhart, Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering

Ian MacRae, Department of Entomology
Steven Manson, Department of Geography, Environment and Society
Rebecca Montgomery, Department of Forest Resources
Paul Morin, Polar Geospatial Center
David Mulla, Department of Soil, Water, and Climate
Jeffrey Peterson, Water Resources Center
Shashi Shekhar, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Peter Snyder, Department of Soil, Water, and Climate
David Wilson, Department of Forest Resources
Ce Yang, Department of Soil, Water, and Climate

UMN Center Affliates
Bell Museum of Natural History
Center for Changing Lanscapes
Institute on the Environment
Minnesota Population Center

Polar Geospatial Center
Precision Agriculture Center
Saint Anthony Falls Laboratory
Water Council
Water Resources Center

Collaborating Agencies and Universities
Board of Soil and Water Resources (BWSR)

Legislative-Citizen Commission on Minnesota Resources (LCCMR)
Metropolitan Council
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (MNDNR)
Minnesota Department of Transportation (MNDOT)
Minnesota Forest Resources Council (MFRC)
Minnesota Geospatial Information Office (MNGeo)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
National Science Foundation (NSF)
North Carolina State University (NCSU)
Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL)
Riverland Community College
Saint Mary's University (SMU)
Sustainable Forests Education Cooperative (SFEC)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA)
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
U.S. Forest Service (USFS)
U.S. Geological Survey